2011, 2021

No less than three new premium partners have joined ENC22!

Rotterdam based vocational college Zadkine, Eindhoven based mental health organization GGzE, and RN2Blend, which stands for Registered Nurses to Blend. It is a 4-year research programme on differentiated nursing practice within hospitals and university medical centres, and its significance for the nursing profession. Welcome aboard!

1811, 2021

New Premium Partner Avans University of Applied Sciences

Today we welcome our new Premium Partner Avans University of Applied Sciences. Says Avans: ‘It is great to join ENC22. Together we’re on our way to healthier healthcare! A bumpy but steady ride!’

1111, 2021

New ENC President

Rita Arts is the new ENC president. Last week Rita took over from Marieke Schuurmans, under who’s presidency ENC organized the 2010 and 2016 congresses. Thank you, Marieke, for your fabulous leadership all these years!

2910, 2021

Diederik Gommers (Professor Intensive Care Medicine at Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, The Netherlands.) today in de Volkskrant

‘I often told my colleagues: listen guys, shouldn’t we better protect our profession? If we go on like this, in a year or two we won’t have any nurses left- and where would our profession be without them? So shouldn’t we have another discussion? About what we are doing and if it isn’t necessary to make sharper choices? Shouldn’t we in case of shortages have to say: this is more important than that?’

2610, 2021

New member of our Committee of Recommendation

We’re thrilled to announce a new member of our Committee of Recommendation: Elizabeth Adams is Adjunct Associate Professor Curtin University Western Australia, Honorary Fellow, Royal College of Surgeons Ireland (FFNMRCSI), Fellow of the Americian Academy of Nursing (FANN) RGN, Cert (ODN), BNS(Hons), Dip (Mgt), Dip (Counselling), Dip (Phy & Chem), Dip (Stats), MSc.

2210, 2021

We welcome Richard Ricciardi to the ENC22 Committee of Recommendation

Richard is a Professor and Director of Strategic Partnerships for the Center for Health Policy and Media Engagement at The George Washington University School of Nursing. He is the current president of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.